Author Topic: Possible to access air/fuel mix screw on Agility 125 with only seat well out?  (Read 9563 times)

AgilityOnAnRV

• View Profile
I'm working my way through some possible solutions to the surging issue that I've been having on my Agility 125 and I'd like to experiment with richening my air/fuel mix slightly. I replaced my fuel filter today and took off the seat well in doing so. I'm totally new to engine work and took a cursory glance at the carburator while it was visible, but I didn't see anything that looked to be the air/fuel mix screw. (I did find the idle set screw.)

Is it possible to access or see the air/fuel mixture screw on the carb by only pulling the seat well? How can I go about accessing the screw?

Thanks!

*I'm pretty sure that my language is more descriptive, but in saying "seat well" I'm referring to what the Kymco service manual call the "met in box."

baddi

• Top speed: 38 km/h and fuel economy: 50 km/l
    • View Profile
    • My project fuel injection gallery
I dont really know, if the agility 125 is diffrent from the agility 50, when it comes to how the carburator is build, but with the 50-version, the screw is made of brass and placed on the left side of the carburator. Be carefull not to tighten it, as these screws have very fine threads and will be harmed if you are too harsh.
On the Agility 50, there are a hole on the left side of the scooter (when all shields and seat are on) right over the passenger foot support, and through this, you can access the mixture screw, if you have a long necked flat screwdriver. :)

But remember, that the mixture screw are only dominating when you are idling or at very little throttle. When giving more throttle, things like the shape and height of the needle are meaning more, and when at full throttle, its only the main jet, which are active. (Well not true, but the other parts are made for passing very little fuel at very low throttle, so the main jet is dominating) :)