Author Topic: New and new to me 2010 Like 50!!!  (Read 1673 times)

2T_Nick

• View Profile
New and new to me 2010 Like 50!!!
« on: May 19, 2020, 03:24:03 PM »
First off, this is my first time posting but I've been lurking for years. Solid info in here!

I've been on the hunt for a new scooter for months. I recently sold my old 2001 kymco people 50 after not wanting to put money into it from sitting for 6 years. When I bought it, it was de-restricted and did 45mph with my wife and I on it. Such a great old scooter that I knew I wanted another kymco. Found a few locally that I really liked but they had issues with the title or needed work to get running.

Stumbled on the one I bought last weekend (pics attached). It was the exact situation I wanted, great seller and everything matched up against what he was saying. Good title, scooter was in the exact condition they stated it was.

I took it for a test ride, it did right about 35mph and was the smoothest scooter I've ever ridden, the damn thing had 18 miles on it...yes, 18 miles. I asked how it could still run so well and kick on so easily after 10 years and only 18 miles. The seller originally had it sitting for a few years as it was for someones daughter to ride for college, she literally never rode it and didn't want to. The person I bought it from bought it from them and thought they'd ride it but they didn't. The person I got it from has a father that was a mechanic his whole life, he started it and let it idle each week for years and rode it down the street a few times. I couldn't believe it. I instantly bought it.