Author Topic: Just purchased Like 50 2T, looking to MOD OUT!  (Read 18836 times)

Psuffix

• View Profile
Just purchased Like 50 2T, looking to MOD OUT!
« on: July 07, 2012, 05:17:19 AM »
Well, long story short I found a practically brand-new 2011 Like 50 on sale with 300 miles and $800 below MSRP, serviced at 125 and 250 miles. Perfect shape (until I dropped it on a test ride. it's been years since I rode a two-wheeled motor vehicle and the thing just got away from me). Purchased it and rode it home no problems, included some fuel additive and synthetic oil. I knew it was restricted beforehand and wouldn't have better jets or boss included, but I've been reading all over these forums for the past few days and I've got a good idea of what it's going to take. The price was just too good to beat. I have some engine knowledge but very VERY few tools, though my budget allows for some new purchases here and there.

Reading through wassonii's threads was exciting, then the tragedy, but good to read he's back up and running. Learned a lot from this guy!

My biggest concern after deregulating is being able to climb hills. It's pretty up-and-down where I am, some steep inclines, and slowing to 23 on uphills really upsets the city drivers, though I think it's going a little fast than what the speedometer is reading (as per one of those signs that tell you how fast you're going... it said I was going 30 uphill!).

First I'm getting a Tecnigas Silent Pro exhaust
http://www.racingplanetusa.com/exhaust-tecnigas-silent-kymco-sf10-p-106-1.html?cPath=2_26378_26384&sessID=8daad231bd2b7945f800b06bc850e5ad