Author Topic: Kymco 550 (don't know where else to post this. Can't seem to find the topic  (Read 981 times)

Newbiker

• View Profile
Hello everybody. I am new in the world of heavy scooters. I am from Belgium.
Always has 125 cc. I bought a Kymco 550. It was built in 2017 but first registration was by the previous owner, in march of 2021. So it has 6600 km (about 4000 miles) and looks new. In a week i will pick it up at the dealer. Just wanted to know where I can find great on line deals. I am looking for stickers to "tune " a bit. My scooter is all black and wanted to pimp it a bit, in a classy way, via gold or bronze colors. A touch here and a touch there. And I need a holder to put the cell phone, maybe a top case or a sturdy bag to attach to the seat. And i need a helmet (size large) one that keeps out the noise; I will check the forum for advice.

I also wanted to know if you guys had issues with your ak 550 (model 2017). I heard there used to be issues with the suspension in the front...)

To the moderator: put this topic in the right topic if needed.
To every one else: keen to learn a lot and read a lot of interesting stuff.

Stay safe!

Greetings from Belgium

New Biker

CROSSBOLT

• West Tennessee, USA
    • View Profile
Welcome! Great to add another from offshore since Kymco ridden all over the world. We have several here with the AK550. It will take them a while to respond...the bike just tales their breath away!
Karl

Three motorcycles 1960-1977 (restored a 1955 BSA)
Agility 50
Yager 200i
Downtown 300i
Navy tech, Ships Engineer, pilot and aircraft mechanic

Ruffus

• View Profile
@Newbiker, welcome here to this tribe.
 Lots of stuff for your future bike in here.
If you have german there is a link to

https://zzip.de/forum/viewforum.php?f=170

where is some more to read about KYMCO.
Happy and safe scootering, Ruffus

Neil955i

• Cheshire, UK. The older I get, the faster I was...
    • View Profile