Author Topic: 2009 MXU 375  (Read 1649 times)

HighwayPatrolMXU375

• View Profile
2009 MXU 375
« on: October 27, 2020, 04:28:53 PM »
Hi All.

New to the community.

Just purchased a 2009 MXU 375. It's my first ATV. I've been riding motorcycles for over 35 years. I ride a 2006 Suzuki Hayabusa (GSX1300R) and a 2017 Harley Davidson Road King.

So far, my new ride (the MXU 375) seems pretty solid. It was basically "turn-key" as soon as I brought it home. There are three items that I feel need to be addressed;

#1) The speedometer / odometer is readable on the dash display but it is not functioning. The speedometer reads "0", even while in motion and the mileage is "1,732" but it is not advancing. All other functions within the display are working properly. I have disconnected the wiring harness and cleaned the terminals but the speedo / odometer is still unresponsive. Like wise, I disconnected the wiring harness at the Speed Sensor located on the left side of the motor, next to the oil dipstick. Cleaned the terminals, reconnected the wires, but still no response from the speedo / odometer. I ordered a new OEM Speed Sensor hoping that will do the trick. Still awaiting the arrival of the new Speed Sensor. Any other thoughts??? Has anyone ever encountered this issue and what was the remedy?