Author Topic: 2016 uxv 500i  (Read 1371 times)

Fireguy116

• View Profile
2016 uxv 500i
« on: September 13, 2016, 08:42:13 PM »
Hello everyone. I'm new to the side by side world and I'm looking to buy my first sxs. I've been looking at the 450 and 500. I'm leaning towards the 500 because I like the bucket seats over the bench seat. I haven't been able to find anywhere what the top end speed is on the 500. Can anyone help me with that?  Also I have been looking at the cfmoto uforce 500. I know this is a kymco forum but I was just curious if anyone knew anything about those as well. I want to buy a side by side that I will be happy with for a long time. Thank you

souzamoto

• View Profile
Re: 2016 uxv 500i
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2016, 10:27:23 PM »
Kymco Side x Sides are speed governed to about 43-44 mph. I think the Kymco is a better product than the CF.Although, CF, for a chinese built unit is not bad.
CJS

CROSSBOLT

• West Tennessee, USA
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2016, 10:41:52 PM »
We have a UXV 500i and it will do about 40 mph. The engine is wound pretty tight at 40 and that was to satisfy my curiosity after it was well broken-in over about 100 miles. I think the big thing is the exhaust cam premature wear suffered by two and four wheel owners with the 500i engine. Read the post in this section for  the latest on this. I am sold om Kymco quality and reliability so kinda one-sided. I understand Kymco builds for other brands so why not save some money! The 4-wheel Kymcos are way less money than Honda/Kawasaki/Suzuki etc. I have been using ours to haul garbage cans and pull a lawn mower.

Karl
Karl

Three motorcycles 1960-1977 (restored a 1955 BSA)
Agility 50
Yager 200i
Downtown 300i
Navy tech, Ships Engineer, pilot and aircraft mechanic

airshot

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2016, 12:36:41 AM »