Author Topic: **PLEASE HELP NO SPARK FRIED ELECTRICAL WITH BOOSTER HELP**  (Read 799 times)

OT613

• View Profile
**PLEASE HELP NO SPARK FRIED ELECTRICAL WITH BOOSTER HELP**
« on: August 05, 2023, 06:09:32 PM »
Please help! I will explain from the start. I am not very good with motors and such mostly as i have no EXP. I do build houses and do other types of construction I say that so you know I am good with my hands and am quick to learn and pick up new things. with that said, last summer I bought a 2007 kymco super9 LC that ran grate at the moment I bought it, by the time i got home i heard a pinging from the back end close to the motor. this is where my learning began. so after months of overheating replacing of pistons a whole new big boar kit and so on ending with me replacing the propeller in the water pump witch I have done 2 times since and the third i cut the nut and shaft and made a pin to hold them together so no more ability to strip. All of the work over that time well also driving it as it was my only way to work caused overheating and my head gasket to blow also my studs stripped and warped my head. that is all just context. I finally got the whole top end to stay on and not leak. the cooling system was running i was so happy this all took me till about a week ago like i said i had no clue what to do i was learning as I went also it was stuck somewhere for the winter. Anyways finally it ran and cooled everything but i was using kick start as I had no battery. so at this point I know this bike very well the engine side i had not had to do any work on the electrical. I used a old drill battery in place of a battery and it started it great but quickly the battery died and was not properly charging as it was not the right battery please understand i use the bike for everything and need it often so things like using a drill battery are not advised but my kick it almost broken and i needed it to start. So when the drill battery stopped working I made a HUGE