Author Topic: hello im new to kymco  (Read 19132 times)

mudfreek

• View Profile
hello im new to kymco
« on: May 21, 2010, 10:42:51 AM »
hey guys im new to the kymco world i just purchased a 2004 zx50  it has a pipe and maybe other mods that i am not aware of i have trouble starting it in the morning but when its good and warm no issues  the cdi has had a wire cut and re soldered  
ok what i need a lil info on i am looking for a way to clean out the silencer  its a tecnigas  
next is a way to make it have a lil more top end its quick acceleration but peeders out at around 40/45 im looking to go around 50/55
and last im looking for quality body panels it has been layed over  i need the front cover the side skirting and the engine cover as well as the piece across the top under the rack i had another zx50 with a cracked frame but the body was smashed  so i have another engine for when this one goes bad any help would be greatly aprieciated  and what might i be able to do about better brakes
« Last Edit: May 22, 2010, 10:56:46 AM by mudfreek »
ehh brakes are for sissies

thebatman

• The Bat lives on... like the fkn Energizer Bunny
    • View Profile
Re: hello im new to kymco
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2010, 11:50:49 AM »