Author Topic: slow acceleration  (Read 7282 times)

magordon7

• View Profile
slow acceleration
« on: July 11, 2010, 07:44:39 PM »
hey. my lc super 9 is off the line slow. 5mph to 20 is nice then 20 to 35mph is very very slow. once the rpms hit 7000 feels like it has great power and acceleration... any ideas guys? im thinking new variator and clutch.

art

• View Profile
Re: slow acceleration
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2010, 10:05:38 PM »
Hey mag That would be my guess lighter weight can help also.How many miles and mod you got.Welcome to the forum!
Kymco peoples too many ;) I'm not an expert just a full time hobbiest.

wordslinger

• undead primate
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2010, 11:06:09 PM »
...yup, what art said!!

;D

peace
..every mod (action) necessitates a (reaction) mod..

magordon7

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2010, 05:33:41 PM »
thanks for reply guys... it has about 1700 miles. and its a 2005. i bought it used with 1500 miles at local honda shop. i know its derestricted it has no rev limit and i have had the spedo to the M on MPH going down a hill. carb, intake and filters are all stock. it has a turbo kit exhaust that seems to give it top end power. heres a pic for that. i appreciate the help. any suggestions on brand name for parts? molassi seems to be a favorite. and should i get clutch or variator first? i have to get 1 part at the time for now as cash flow is limited.

art

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 15, 2010, 06:44:29 PM »
I'd get the veriater first and take a close look at the plug,you may be loseing some performance do to lean condition with aftermarket pipe and to small a main jet,I'd open up that air box too.Stock clutch should be fine untill that big bore kit  ;D .If you want to go real cheap do the airbox and jetting first biggest bang for the buck,you might be suprised!  ;)

magordon7

• View Profile
« Reply #5 on: July 16, 2010, 01:20:43 AM »