Author Topic: Long term reliability and comments..?  (Read 8848 times)

LS650

• View Profile
Long term reliability and comments..?
« on: June 02, 2009, 05:55:25 PM »
Good day...
I have been riding street motorcycles since 1992.  I prefer riding small, light bikes in the 250c to 400cc range, and currently own a Ninja 250.
I am thinking of buying another motorcycle, and the Venox 250 really appeals to me for a variety of reasons.  I do have a few concerns, however:

The Venox has been sold since, what, 2003?  It's been out several years, and I'm curious to know how the reliability is over a few years and miles.  I can find plenty of reviews but the comments are just short-term. 

It would be great to read some details from folks who have put 10,000, 20,000, 30,000 miles on their Venoxes so I know how they hold up over a long time.

Thanks for any comments you can offer!

LS650

• View Profile
Re: Long term reliability and comments..?
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2009, 01:41:50 PM »
34 views and not one comment..?   ??? 

I did some searching around on the Internet and found a rental company in New Zealand that rents out a Venox 250 in its fleet of bikes.  I wrote them an email and asked them if they had any comments on the bike:
We have 7000kms on our one (Venox 250) and has proved very reliable. We have sold around 6 in NZ. You can buy one with confidence as Kymco are not a small company and back their product well. The biggest comments we get from customers is how easy they are to ride. Also they get lots of comments about the bikes looks.
As far as long term goes we heard of no major or minor faults for the bike. They are like anything mechanical you do need to keep up with regular oil changes etc. We do our changes at 4000kms and service every 6 months. Which is sooner than the intervals say.
Good luck with looking.
Sounds good - but 7000 KMs is not very many miles.  That's how much I ride in just one or two years.