Author Topic: Rev limmiter  (Read 9202 times)

art

• View Profile
Rev limmiter
« on: July 23, 2010, 03:24:25 AM »
Any one else run into this at a little past 100klh power is cut.Didn't think they limmited these after   150cc + Any one know or am I running into something else here,Works fine if I let off,I do have a couple small mods looking for more(always)
Kymco peoples too many ;) I'm not an expert just a full time hobbiest.

wordslinger

• undead primate
    • View Profile
Re: Rev limmiter
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2010, 03:27:07 AM »
..running the bowl dry??
..every mod (action) necessitates a (reaction) mod..

scosgt

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2010, 03:35:06 AM »
I think it may have a rev limit CDI, but it should not cut out, just not rev any higher. Mine does not cut out, but 60-61  MPH seems to be the max, and it is really screaming.
you may have a problem with the bike.

art

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 23, 2010, 03:47:35 AM »
I thought mayby more on the main,but it was more of a power cut, let off and all is well.hey scosgt  I put a little heavier contra spring and lets it run alot higher with ease was not screaming like before just acted like a restricted 50,didn't think they would do such a thing for a 150 plus,any ideas on how to get around it.Havn't looked for the cdi yet.I think with a set of heavier rollers and the contra this thing will be somthing speciel,If i could disable the rev limmiter if it has one or Bigger jets  ;)

scosgt

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 23, 2010, 04:28:55 PM »
First of all, how about using some punctution and spelling? Your posts are very hard to read.

They put in a rev limiter for a reason. You will blow up your engine.

art

• View Profile
« Reply #5 on: July 23, 2010, 05:59:46 PM »