Author Topic: New owner 700i LE Prime  (Read 1533 times)

Boostedgta

• View Profile
New owner 700i LE Prime
« on: May 07, 2019, 03:46:20 PM »
Hi, I'm new to the world of side by sides and just got a new 2018 700i LE Prime edition. We have 50 acres around our house so I'm currently clearing some trails to ride.

Couple questions the manual didn't address... When do you use park and when do you use neutral? Park when it's shut off and maybe neutral when it's running and you want to get out and put the brake on?

Also, the shifter doesn't want to go into park, gear, reverse, or neutral sometimes. I was told when trying to get into reverse or High (drive) to just give it a little blip of the throttle... Sure enough it works but does something need to be adjusted?

So far I'm loving the machine and my lab enjoys going for rides as well!

pa-outdoorsman

• Pennsylvania
    • View Profile
Re: New owner 700i LE Prime
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2019, 03:53:42 PM »
Welcome to the family! I am sure you will enjoy your machine. I bought a 2018 UXV 450i in March and have really been having a blast with it. I don't think you can beat these KYMCO side by sides when it comes to value for the price. I got a nice deal on my leftover 2018 unit and hope you did too.

Regarding the shifting issue, this seems to be common on all these side by sides. You likely notice the problem is worse whenever the machine is on an incline. Basically, if gravity is putting tension on the drive shaft, the machine won't want to shift. You can get around this by giving a little throttle as your dealer recommended or simply rocking the machine back and forth as you try to shift. I literally just wiggle in my seat and that usually does the trick.