Author Topic: super 8 50 headlights..  (Read 17033 times)

moz76

• View Profile
super 8 50 headlights..
« on: May 02, 2012, 02:34:08 PM »
hi all , first im a scooter virgin and new to the site so hello ... right im a total novice , i bought the super 8 50 4t for my son and now both headlights dont work , indicators and side lights ,brake lights are fine but no full beam ,.. i have no idea how to take thing apart on a scooter so please help , now the lights worked previously but after being in storage for a few months leading upto his cbt they have stopped working ... any ideas welcome ..thanks...
I can not be a traitor, for I owe him no allegiance. He is not my Sovereign; he never received my homage; and whilst life is in this persecuted body, he never shall receive it. William Wallace.

moz76

• View Profile
Re: super 8 50 headlights..
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2012, 03:08:08 PM »
quick update , i had a look in where the battery is housed and their are three fuses , 1 with black wire and two with red , one of the red wired ones (7amp) had blown , i changed this and started bike , still no lights , checked the fuse and it had blown again ... stumped...
I can not be a traitor, for I owe him no allegiance. He is not my Sovereign; he never received my homage; and whilst life is in this persecuted body, he never shall receive it. William Wallace.

ill_eagle94

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2012, 10:59:08 PM »
Sounds like a short. Start chasing wires...
2011 Kymco Super 8 2t
2012 Honda Fit Sport

Vivo

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2012, 03:28:21 AM »
Yes, a short.

zombie

• You never know do ya!
  • Close enough to get the idea!
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2012, 06:35:11 AM »
Follow that wire. You will find a short. To make life easy take off all the plastics. You may find a few things to clean up at the same time. Maybe even a mouse nest. They chew on wire like its food