Author Topic: New Member  (Read 8267 times)

K125BW

• View Profile
« on: December 01, 2010, 06:46:19 AM »
Hi,

I'm new to both Kymco as well as this forum. I've recently purchased a 2001 B&W125cc. I was wondering, what should I look at, mechanically, to make sure everythings working as it should be. Dont get me wrong, she goes, very well, but as it is 2nd hand, I'm just wondering what I should look at/have checked out for some "peace-of-mind"?

Please let me know?
Thanks

Rianna

• View Profile
Re: New Member
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2010, 03:03:19 PM »
Good morning, K125BW. Do you have a Bet & Win Manual yet? I'm thinking there is one available online if you don't. They sure come in handy for locating where things are hiding on these scoots and they usually list recommended service intervals for various things. It would give you an idea about what things are inspected often. I'm fairly new to scoots. Some others with more experience than me will likely chime in with some general tips. I would check your oil, though, to make sure there's enough and the color is good. You have probably already looked at things like the belt and the battery connections and the spark plug to make sure all is good. Sounds like you've got a good one. You're gonna love it! They are a lot of fun! I'm curious...what brand of tires did yours come with?

Welcome to the forum.

K125BW

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2010, 03:35:43 PM »
Hey there,

The only manual I could seem to find is the Agility City 125. I've read through the manual, but it's not nearly as in-depth as I'd hoped. For instance, it doesn't give you the specified gear oil to use, nor where to check the coolant level, or to remove the spark plug, etc.

So if anyone can tell me anything until I can get my hands on the proper thing, it will be greatly appreciated!

Rianna

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2010, 03:55:14 PM »