Author Topic: Agility City 125 Stops accelerating under full throttle above 50 -SOLVED AT LAST  (Read 2989 times)

arc1979

• View Profile
Please help, I am new to these bikes, I bought an Agility 125 City and it's ok except that if I ride on full throttle and above 50mph after about a minute of riding fine... it cuts acceleration, taking the throttle off and back on puts it back on but then it cuts again, and again, and again until going about 30mph! It's driving me crackers! It has only done 1500km from new, anyone any idea please? I've spent hours looking for an answer to this online, to no avail.
« Last Edit: August 27, 2017, 05:19:46 PM by arc1979 »

eamartin

• View Profile
Re: Agility City 125 Stops accelerating under full throttle above 50
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2017, 01:27:27 AM »
Open/remove the gas cap, go for a ride and report back.

Mr. Paul

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2017, 01:49:11 PM »
Open/remove the gas cap, go for a ride and report back.

Thats what I was thinking also.
2009 Kymco People 150
1993 Honda Helix

arc1979

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 16, 2017, 07:06:40 AM »
As simple as that? OK, will do, thank you!!! I read about the venting/vacuum issue but assumed not on mind as I have a tiny hole in the cap.

Off out on it today so will try that when the tank isn't so full! :)

Thanks for replies!!!

arc1979

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 18, 2017, 09:59:32 AM »
Sadly this didn't work. It seems worse on long hills and seems to only happen under full throttle. It's so frustrating. The power comes back on a bit if I release the throttle and put it back on again but then goes off quicker and quicker until the bike is going slowly. Leave it without throttle for a little while and it will pick up for a bit further. Grrrr.

Anyone?

Mr. Paul

• View Profile
« Reply #5 on: July 18, 2017, 10:12:29 PM »