Author Topic: High beams not working properly  (Read 6178 times)

SisSasSus

• View Profile
High beams not working properly
« on: September 26, 2015, 08:13:34 PM »
Hi guys, first time posting here; i'm from Finland and i have a puzzling problem in my scooter. I couldnt' find answers on finnish forums, so i figured that i could come seeking help from here. Now i'm gonna say right now that i don't know squat about fixing stuff. I know some very basics and i've opened the scooter up a few times. But i'm not an expert in these things. Also while i'm pretty good in english, there might be some problems regarding the names of some technical parts. Just a heads-up.

Okay, so the problem itself: i've had my Kymco Agility RS 50 4t for about a year now, with no malfuctions. Some girl owned it before i did, but she hardly drove it at all. But anyway, it's in good condition, with no former history in malfunctioning or breaking down.

But now i've noticed a rather severe problem; my high beam lights won't work properly. When i start up the engine, all of the lights work properly, altough dimly. However, when i pull the gas, all the lights become really bright (like they're supposed to be). The low-beam lights will work fine, but the high-beam ones won't; they get really bright, but then suddenly they go out. They are functioning for just about a second, and then they just shut off completely. Meanwhile, the low-beam ones still work, but the passing lights are also struck with a similar problem. Switching on the passing light, the light once again works for a moment, but then the high-beams shut off again. I noticed this problem when i was driving with my friends a week ago. (note that it was rainy that evening. It might have something to do with my problem)