Author Topic: agility bogs down when I twist the acceleration (take off)  (Read 10915 times)

alexmoldovanu

• View Profile
agility bogs down when I twist the acceleration (take off)
« on: January 04, 2015, 10:31:18 PM »
Hey Guys!
I just bought an agility 50cc and when I twist the acceleration t scooter bogs down and the rpm drops but it will recover in seconds.
during the ride as well the rpm drops and then recovers. The idle is fine, it starts right away, but i have this problem.
i runed some seafoam and replaced the fuel, spark plug, and put new oil. The fuel filter and air filter are clean as well. Valves are adjusted at 0.004 inches.
Please help me with this problem and I am sorry about the writing but my english is not perfect. Also I apologise if I wrote in the wrong section but its my first time when I register on a forum

Everything is stock
6000 miles
Kymco Agility 50cc 2009

thank you!

zombie

• You never know do ya!
  • Close enough to get the idea!
    • View Profile
Re: agility bogs down when I twist the acceleration (take off)
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2015, 10:55:10 PM »
Welcome to the forum Alex.
Your English is just as good as mine, and I supposedly went to school to learn it.

Open the top cap of your Carb. and pull out the rubber diaphragm, and the needle assembly. First try to pull on the needle, and be sure it is firmly seated. Then look all around the rubber part for tiny tears. They usually tear around the edge so a Light may help.

It could be a few different things but that is where I would start since you have the basics covered.

This just shows the diaphragm, and a few little tips.

"They have nothing in their whole imperial arsenal that can break the spirit of one Irishman who doesn't want to be broken."   Bobby Sands...

BettinANDlosing

• Carter Merz
    • View Profile
    • Columbia Scooters
« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2015, 11:42:21 PM »